I know – it’s a Brave New World and there are no boundaries. I know this. I am reminded of it constantly.

Constantly.

skinny jean fags

Constantly.guys-in-skinny-jeans-225x300

Constantlynewboyz2

metrosexual

When Metrosexual became the new sexual, I didn’t really understand the difference between it and say… homosexual, but it didn’t really bother me for the same reason I don’t really care one way or another about gay marriage. I’m not gay.

And besides, I live to laugh, and if nothing else, boy is that shit funny. And by funny I don’t mean “That’s funny. I just had my keys…” or “Isn’t it funny how day in, day out nothing ever changes, but then when you look back, everything is different. …”

I mean funny like this:

metrohomo

And this:

metromurse

And this:

Model

And of course this:

metrosexualness

As well as this:

metrosexualophy

And Also this:

Lifestyle-men-fashion-models-31480

But The Forces of Evil never rest and Fuckery knows no holidays and slowly this:

metrohomoism
became this:

lupefiascometrosexuality

As well as this:

metronasty

And most profoundly this:

mursefags

And let’s not forget this…

common in extramedium shirt

Now. I’m as tolerant and open-minded as anybody else. I am. I’m just more discerning about it. And I was perfectly willing to remain my tolerant and open-minded self when two things happened: Dudes started saying flagrantly gay shit and putting “No homo” behind it like it somehow redeemed them and this:

male-tightsbecame this:

skinnyjeansontrain

which became this:

omarion_106park1

at the same time that this:

skinny jeans

found itself translated into this:

tight-jeans

The translation is what has driven me to this post. I was a horrendous and rebellious kid. I became an even worse teenager so I totally understand the teenage rebellion thing. My mother was an ardent feminist and liberal. So, naturally, as a teen I became a Muslim and adopted oppressive Conservative fundamentalist views. Perot ’92.

It was a matter of time and of course, I grew out of it. But the shit I put my mother through in that time turned her hair gray. And now I find myself with two teenagers. 14 and 15 year olds in this Brave New World. 14 and 15 year olds that listen to Rap and follow the trends.

And the trends aren’t just making it acceptable to dress like a wuss:

metrosexualblackguywithallthetrimmings

It’s making it okay to live like one too. It’s leading to shit like this:

SMH & Gay: Yung Berg Talks About Getting Slapped Like a Ho by Maino

Yung-Berg-Admits-To-Being-Slapped-By-Maino-200x200

Rapper Young Berg got the shit slapped out of him by another man at a restaurant in LA. The next day, he called the dude that slapped him, Maino, apologized for “tripping” and now doesn’t understand why people keep talking about it and won’t just let the whole thing blow away.

For the record, I am not one of those people who feel like you should kill yourself if you lose a fight. But okay, let’s say he was overwhelmed by Maino’s superior strength and he couldn’t retaliate because the slap knocked him breathless. Why in the world though would his rationale for being the one apologizing after getting slapped the fuck up be that Maino is a “street dude” and he’s a “young and sexy” dude? Why?

Maybe because Yung Berg (who also calls dark skinned women “Black butts” and is in his own words racist against them) dresses like this:

yungberg

And the dude that slapped his ass like the bitch he is, said this:

maino quote

Methinks I see a correlation…

Required Reading:

Goodbye, Metrosexuals: Manly Men…Are Making a Comeback

No Tight Clothes Is a Movement

Hip Hop is Gay?

